Shafiullah, others get State Excellence Award on I-Day

Hyderabad: Shafiullah along with the other three Civil Servants bagged State Excellence Award during the Independence Day Celebrations on Tuesday. He was awarded for establishing minority residential schools. The award was also given to Ms.Vakati Karuna, for successful implementation of KCR Kits programme, R.S. Praveen Kumar, for running social welfare residential schools efficiently and mentoring several students in their career and C.V. Anand for increasing efficiency of Public Distribution System.

Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao gave away Telangana Excellence Awards to All India Service Officers. He also decorated police personnel with medals and gave away cash awards to 12 employees for their outstanding work during 2016-17. The awards were presented under State Employees Incentive Scheme.

Additional DGP, Law and Order, Anjani Kumar, Director General of Police Rajiv Ratan, OSD (retired), DIG, Vigilance and Enforcement N. Suryanarayana and Additional Commissioner of Police M. Shiva Prasad were among those who were decorated with Police Medals. Posthumous medals were awarded to Sub-inspector of police D.Siddaiah and police constable C.Nagaraju.