Several schools sanctioned to Warangal to make it educational hub: Srihari

Deputy Chief Minister Kadiam Srihari has said the State government sanctioned various educational institutions to Warangal to make it an educational hub after formation of Telangana State.

Responding to questions raised by TRS members Dasyam Vinay Bhasker, Konda Surekha, Aroori Ramesh and Challa Dharma Reddy during the question hour in the Assembly on Wednesday, Kadiam said the State government has sanctioned a new branch of Hyderabad Public School and it started on August 4, 2016.

The Government of India in principle approved starting a new Sainik School in Warangal. Veterinary College at Mamnoor, Warangal sanctioned on July 23, 2016. Agriculture College started a new Agriculture College at Warangal from 2016-17 academic year. Twelve new residential schools for SCs; seven for STs; four for Minorities and one for BCs have been started from 2016-17 academic year. Besides, four Residential Degree Colleges exclusively for SC Women were sanctioned out of which two were started this academic year and one residential school for BCs was upgraded into residential BC junior college at Shayampet. (NSS)