Seven MLCs take oath in Council

Hyderabad: Seven newly-elected MLCs today took oath in Telangana Legislature Council here. Deputy Chairman N Vidyasagar Rao administered oath of office and secrecy to them.

Those who took oath as MLCs are: Mohd Mahmood Ali, Sathyavathi Rathod, Yegge Mallesham, Sheri Subhash Reddy and MIM’s Mirza Riyaz Hasan. Also two Teachers’ constituency MLCs took oath, including A Narsi Reddy and Ragotham Reddy. TRS working president K Taraka Rama Rao, Ministers V Prashanth Reddy, Malla Reddy, E Dayakar Rao, A Indrakaran Reddy and Jagadish Reddy were present.