Send Districts’ proposals to Centre: CS tells officials

In the wake of formation of new districts, Chief Secretary Dr Rajiv Sharma today directed the officials concerned to send proposals to the Centre seeking to get various schemes and programs that are being promoted, sponsored and funded by the Centre.

The Chief Secretary held a high level review meeting at Secretariat here and asked them to send the proposals to Niti Ayog and Planning Department. Rajiv Sharma received the proposals on various institutions likely to come to the new districts, besides 21 RBSA Centers, Rs 484 crore funds sought by the health department. He directed the planning wing secretary to forward the details to the Centre. The proposals made by the officials include 105 Kasturba Girl Centers, 18 Kendriya educational institutions, 21 Navodaya institutions, 21 Diet centers, hostels and facilities based on population and Rs 100 crore  for Gurukul Schools.


In the meeting the chief secretary discussed about new buildings for Collector, RDO and Tahasildar offices and facilities, IT related issues, allotment of staff and  duties to them,  funds allocation, need of vehicles, duties of employees under 9th and 10th schedules, funds use department- wise and financial issues. The officials were asked to give a copy of the same to state finance department and send the detailed proposals to the departments at the Centre. District related statistics, population also to be forwarded to the Niti Ayog in the Centre,  he said.

Stating that funds are being sanctioned to Minority Welfare department based on population, the officials said that proposals were  made for Rs 100 crore for residential schools, Sadbhavana Mandaps and skill development. They also discussed on the funds being released through programs at Scheduled Tribe areas based on the population and left wing extremism.

Those  who attended the review meeting were special chief Secretaries SP Singh, Ranjeeva Acharya, Ajay Mishra, principal secretaries BP Acharya, Rajeshwar Tiwari, Adhar Sinha, BR Meena, Rajiv Trivedi, Ramakrishna Rao, Ajath Kumar, Sunil Sharma, secretaries Vikas Raj, Navin Mittal, Siva Shankar, B Venkatesham, Omer Jaleel, Jagadish, Benhar Mahesh Ekka, Partha Sarathi, Santhosh Reddy and Karuna.(NSS)