Security stepped up ahead of third phase polling in Bihar

Patna: Elaborate security arrangements have been made ahead of third phase of Bihar Assembly elections tomorrow.

According to reports, each polling station will have a minimum of five central paramilitary forces personnel to ensure free and fair polls.

Fifty constituencies, spread over six districts, will go to polls in this phase. The districts are Patna, Saran, Vaishali, Nalanda, Bhojpur and Buxar.

The Election Commission has cut short the time for voting by one hour in as many as 10 constituencies. Polling in these constituencies will be held from 7 am to 4 pm while in the remaining 40 constituencies, it will be up to 5 pm.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address three election rallies at Sitamarhi, Betia and Motihari today while Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav and Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will also address a series of election meetings. (ANI)