Second session of Parliament to be held from 17 July to 11 August

New Delhi: The second session of Parliament will commence on 17 July the day presidential elections will be held. This monsoon session will continue from 17 July to 11 August as recommended by the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs (CCPA) said the sources from the committee.

NDA’s presidential candidate Ram Nath Kovind filed nomination papers for the Presidential seat on Friday when the CCPA meeting was held headed by Home Minister Rajnath Singh.

The House decided to not function on the first day of monsoon session on demise of two of its MPs Vinod Khanna Lokh Sabha member and Pallavi Reddy Rajya Sabha member, HT reported.