RLSP announces first list for Bihar polls

New Delhi, Sept.21 : The Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP), which today announced the first list of 17 candidates for the Bihar Assembly polls, expressed disappointment with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) over the candidate selection for the Meenapur seat.

“We wanted our party founder to fight from the Meenapur seat in Muzzafarpur. But the BJP refused saying that the seat is their sitting seat. There was a prior agreement between us that if not our candidate, only the sitting candidate would be the one to fight from that seat,” said RLSP chief Upendra Kushwaha.

“But the party has announced a different candidate. We object to it completely,” he added.

Meanwhile, Kushwaha hit out at the grand alliance of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav, saying the state is witnessing a turbulent phase.

“Especially after the friendship between Nitish Kumar and Lalu Yadav, the corrupt and criminals feel strengthened. There is no law and order in the state,” he added.

Indradev Khushwaha (Navada), Himanshu Patel (Sultanganj), Shiv Kumar (Barbigha), Sanjay Mehta (Jagdishpur) and Praveen Kumar ( Jahanabad ) were among those whose names were announced by the RLSP. (ANI)