Rajasthan polls: BJP releases third list of 8 candidates

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released the third list of eight candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Rajasthan.

The names were announced by Union Minister and party leader JP Nadda after a meeting of the BJP Central Election Committee.

As per the list, Ramkishor Saini, who joined BJP on Friday has been given ticket from Bandikui seat. The party has fielded Asha Meena from Sawai Madhopur, who has replaced Diya Kumari, an MLA and member of the erstwhile royal family of Jaipur.

Earlier on November 11, the BJP released the first list of 131 candidates including 12 female candidates, 32 young candidates, 17 candidates from Schedule Caste category and 19 candidates from Schedule Tribe category.

The party had released the second list of 31 on November 14.

The 200-Rajasthan Assembly will go to polls on December 7 and the counting of votes will be held on December 11. Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje is contesting from Jhalrapatan assembly constituency from where she has been contesting since 2003.