Rajamouli wins ‘Indian of the year 2015’ title

New Delhi: Film maker SS Rajamouli has been honoured with the ‘Indian of the year 2015’ award by leading media group CNN -IBN. Rajamouli won for his contribution to the field of cinema. The bosses of CNN News 18 held the 10th edition of Indian of the year and the ceremony was attended by several dignitaries from politics, sports, entertainment and business. Union Minister Arun Jaitley, Deepika Padukone, Kangana Ranaut, Ranveer Singh, Sania Mirza, Mahesh Bhoopathi and SS Rajamouli and Chinmayi Sripada were among some celebs, who graced the occasion.

SS Rajamouli was one of the celebs, who were honoured with Indian of the year for 2015 on the occasion. The bosses of News18 ‏tweeted on its Twitter handle, “Many congratulations to Bahubali film director @ssrajamouli for winning #IndianOfTheYear in entertainment category.” They added, “#IndianoftheYear @ssrajamouli gives the credit to the entire @BaahubaliMovie team.”