Rachakonda CP stresses need for increase in conviction rate

Today, Rachakonda Police Commissioner Mahesh Bhagwat, IPS, conducted a meeting at Kamineni Hospital Auditorium on the issue of court monitoring for increasing conviction rate and reviewed the CCTNS Application work.

Addressed the DCsP, ACsP, SHOs, Court staff, Station writers, ECOPs, the Commissioner said there should not be any communication gap between the court constables and SHOs. The SHOs were instructed to monitor the court progress every day. A weekly meeting on every Saturday should be held by higher officers. All the progress will be shared every day through Whatsapp group and also instructed to file charge-sheets after proper investigation for increasing conviction rate.

The Commissioner advised them not to take injury reports from administrative officers of private hospitals in cases, but they should be collected from the doctor, who treated the injured. He also advised the police personnel not to entertain mediators in the cases.
A lecture was given by Inspector of IT cell M. Sridhar Reddy regarding how to collect the electronic evidence and send them to FSL properly and all the procedures related to electronic evidence with latest Supreme Court judgments. He also explained about effective investigation to increase conviction rate. He also briefed the officers about the importance of CCTNS applications and to take daily reports about crimes and how best police can make use of technology to reduce crime rate and also about crime mapping and hotspots analysis. TSCOP advantages were also explained.

The CP has given cash rewards and appreciation letters to the court duty HC/PCs, who did best performance in getting life imprisonment to offenders in murders and other important cases. The CP also gave cash rewards and appreciation letters to the IT cell staff, who showed best performance in their field.
The following officers have been attended today’s meeting are: Mahesh Bhagwat, Admin DCP Prakash Reddy, IPS, LB Nagar DCP Venkateshwara Rao, Malkajgiri DCP Uma Maheshwara Sharma, DCP Yadadri, Ramchander Reddy, DCP crimes, Nagaraju, ACP CCRB, Shaik Jahangir, ACP Chouttupal, Ramesh, ACP, Yadadri, IT cell Inspector M. Sridhar Reddy and all SHOs along with their station Writers, court duty PCs and e-cops operators.(NSS)