Punjab govt transfers 12 IAS, 2 PCS officers

Punjab govt transfers 12 IAS, 2 PCS officers

Chandigarh: In an administrative reshuffle, Punjab government today transferred 12 IAS and two PCS officers including six deputy commissioners in the state.

Among IAS officers are SR Ladhar, who has been shifted as Principal Secretary Planning, while HS Nanda has been posted as Commissioner Jalandhar, an official spokesman said today.

Rajat Aggarwal has been posted as Excise and Taxation Commissioner, while TPS Sidhu has been posted as Secretary Mandi Board.

Ravi Bhagat, who is the Deputy Commissioner of Amritsar, was given the charge of Deputy Commissioner in Ludhiana, the official said.

Meanwhile, Varun Roojam has been made Deputy Commissioner of Amritsar.

Rambeer Singh has been posted as the DC Patiala and Kuldeep singh has been given the charge of DC Moga.

DS Mangat, Karnesh Khannam Tanu Kashyap and PS Gill have been posted as DC Mohali, DC Ropar, DC Kapurthala and Municipal Commissioner Patiala respectively, the spokesman said.

Two PCS officers – Subhas Chander and Damandeep Kaur – were also transferred.