Polling begins in Bihar’s fourth phase

New Delhi: Voting began on Sunday in the fourth and penultimate phase of the Bihar elections involving 55 assembly constituencies, including 12 affected by Maoists, in the state’s flood-prone belt.

As many as 1,47,39,120 lakh voters will decide the fate of 776 candidates in fray in the 55 constituencies spread over Gopalganj, Siwan, West Champaran, East Champaran, Sheohar, Sitamarhi and Muzaffarpur districts.

Voting will be held from 7 a.m. till 5 p.m. in 43 seats, from 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. in eight others and from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. in the remaining four.