Plans to construct mini towns around outer Ring Road

Hyderabad: In order to control the issues of increasing traffic, Govt. of Telangana is planning to convert 13 areas into mini towns.

According to official sources, Chief Secretary convened a meeting of the officials of Hyderabad Metropolitan Development authority to concentrate on the acquisition of lands. These areas include Adibatla, Bongaluru, Ghatkesar, Gondlapuchampally, Keesara, Kokapet, Medchal, Patancheuvu, Pedda Amberpet, Shameerpet, Tellapur, Tukkuguda and Timmapur. It is expected that the flow of traffic would be reduced and local unemployed youths will get job opportunities. International standard houses would also be provided in these mini towns.

–Siasat News