All-party delegation will meet in Delhi to discuss future: HM

Jammu: The all-party delegation, which undertook a two-day visit to Kashmir and Jammu to explore ways for ending unrest in the Valley, will chalk out its future course of action after returning to Delhi, Home Minister Rajnath Singhsaid here today while winding up the trip.

Singh said the delegation would like to visit Ladakhalso in the near future as the region too is a part of Jammu And Kashmirstate and it is important to listen to the voice of the people there.

“The all-party delegation will meet in Delhiafter its return and decide the action plan for the future,” he told a a brief press conference here.

Singh said the delegation had very good interactions with individuals and groups during its visit to Kashmir and Jammu and heard their views on different issues.

The Home Minister said many members of the delegation had little knowledge about Jammu And Kashmirand the visit helped them to understand the ground situation of the state.

“I hope that whenever any discussion on Jammu And Kashmirtakes place in Parliament, we will get full cooperation from them,” he said.

The delegation included 26 MPs from 20 parties.

Apart from the Home Minister, the delegation also included Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Minister of State in PMO Jitendra Singh, Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Ghulam Nabi Azad, his Lok Sabha colleague Mallikarjun Kharge, senior Congress leader Ambika Soni, Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan (of LJP), JD(U) leader Sharad Yadav, CPI(M) general secretary Sitaram Yechury and CPI leader D Raja.

NCP’s Tariq Anwar and Trinamool Congress’ Saugata Roy, Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut and Anandrao Adsul, TDP’s Thota Narasimham, Shiromani Akali Dal’s Prem SinghChandumajra, BJD’s Dilip Tirkey, AIMIM’s Asaduddin Owaisi, AIUDF’s Badaruddin Ajmal and Muslim League’s E Ahamed will be party of the delegation.

TRS’ Jitendra Reddy, N K Premchandran (RSP), P Venugopal (AIADMK), Tiruchi Siva (DMK), Y B Subba (YSR-Cong), Jaiprakash Yadav (RJD), Dharamveer Gandhi (AAP) and Dushyant Chautala (RLD) are also in the team.