Only must belong to RSS dynasty to be CM or PM in BJP regime: Kapil Sibal

New Delhi: Hitting back at BJP’s criticism to Congress’s ‘dynastic politics’, party leader Kapil Sibal on Wednesday said that only those from Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh “dynasty” can become a chief minister or prime minister in BJP regime.

“Modi ji is right. I think the BJP and Modi Ji is ruining the nation by the dynastic politics of the Sangh Parivar.

What is Sangh Parivar except for a dynasty?” he said in reply to the Prime Minister’s blog, “The biggest casualty of the same (dynastic politics) are institutions. From the press to Parliament, from soldiers to free speech, from the Constitution to the courts, nothing is spared.”

Questioning the appointments of BJP’s chief ministers and ministers, Sibal told ANI, “Whoever is to be a chief minister whether it is Goa or somewhere else must belong to the Sangh Parivar, the Prime Minister of this country must belong to Sangh Parivar. All important portfolios in the government must be given to people of Sangh Parivar.

This is the biggest Parivar which is a dynasty and which is ruling our country.”

When asked to comment on party’s general secretary for eastern Uttar Pradesh Priyanka Gandhi’s statement that Modi government’s argument to blame Congress has an expiry date, Sibal said, “It is Modi Ji who has an expiry date. That is going to come very soon because the brand cannot last very long. The brand is based on lies. He had asked for 60 months, we have given them. What did he do? Modi made two crores (people) unemployed according to the National Sample Survey Office (NSSO) data. This is their achievement.”

On the appointment of first Lokpal of India, Congress Rajya Sabha MP Sibal said, “I have written this before that they (Centre) will appoint Lokpal at the end of their tenure. They come to power on this issue. Had they have appointed Lokpal in the beginning, many enquires would have been started against them.”

On Tuesday, President Ram Nath Kovind appointed Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose as the first Lokpal of India.

The four other judicial members of the Lokpal are Justice Dilip B Bhosale, Justice Pradip Kumar Mohanty, Justice Abhilasha Kumari, and Justice Ajay Kumar Tripathi.