Officials of various Departments felicitated for Haj Operations: Dy. CM lauds their efforts

The Telangana State Haj committee felicitated officials of various Government Departments and agencies involved in the smooth conduct of Haj Camp 2015 for safe departure and arrival of the Haj Pilgrims from states of Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka. In this connection a function was held at Khaja Mansion, Masab Tank last night.

Addressing the gathering Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Deputy Chief Minister, Government of Telangana lauded the collective efforts of all the officials belonging to various government departments and agencies. He said that due to the efforts put on by these officials and their staff the Haj Operations in Telangana were successful and exemplary throughout the country. He said that the State Government led by K. Chandrasekhara Rao had represented to the Union government for opening Saudi Consulate in Hyderabad to facilitate the pilgrims and visitors from the state to conveniently complete the formalities here itself.

He further said that after a lapse of three years arrangements of free stay was made during Haj 2015 with accommodation to 597 pilgrims, who were also provided free food and laundry facilities too. ‘Efforts are on to ensure free accommodation to a thousand pilgrims in the next year and for all the pilgrims in the coming years. He appreciated the efforts of the Special Officer Telangana State Haj Committee Prof. S A. Shukoor for smooth Haj Operations in the4 state.

Mr. Syed Omer Jaleel, Secretary to the Government, Minorities Welfare Department also appreciated the efforts of various department officials who worked day and night for smooth departure and arrival of the Haj pilgrims. Special Officer Telangana State Haj Committee Prof. S A. Shukoor welcomed the gathering and gave a report on the Haj Operations 2015. Mr. Abdul Haq Coordinator and member, Haj committee of India declared the Haj Operations in Telangana as exemplary for other states and said that the style of functioning is being followed in other states. Mr. Mohammed Jalaluddin Akber Director Minorities Welfare Department, Mr. Ram Babu ( Air India) Mr. Nadig Biswas ( Customs), Mr. Bimal Kumar ( Immigration) and others were present on this occasion. Mr. Irfan Shareef AEO welcomed while Mr. Shouklat Ali Khan Media Consultant proposed a vote of thanks. Appreciation Certificates were presented to the officials and non officials. (NSS)