Odisha: CM Naveen Patnaik to chair cabinet reshuffle tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: In a major revamp, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is likely to reshuffle his cabinet tomorrow.

Seven ministers – Odisha Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Minister, Sanjay Dasburma, Panchayatiraj and Law Minister, Arun Sahoo, Higher Education Minister, Pradeep Panigrahi, Housing and Urban Development Minister, Pushpendra Singhdeo, Sports Minister, Sudam Marndi, Energy Minister Pranab, Prakash Das and ST and SC Development Minister, Lal Bihari Himirika – have already resigned from their posts ahead of the ministry reshuffle.

According to reports, other key ministers have also been asked to tender their resignations today.

Amid talks of ministry reshuffle, Patnaik has restructured the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) organisation with new appointments and promotions within the party. (ANI)