Oath Swearing Allegiance to the Constitution of India

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao in Thursday took oath as an MLA of the Telangana State Legislative Assembly. A special podium was set up in front of the well of the House for the members to take oath. Each member took an oath swearing allegiance to the Constitution of India and another to uphold the dignity of the House and follow rules and regulations of the House.Chandrashekhar Rao, being the leader of the House, was the first to take oath. He was followed by the women members of the House, A Rekha Naik, D Anasuya, Gongidi Sunitha, Haripriya Banoth, Padma Devender Reddy, and P Sabitha Indra Reddy. (Photo: Zabi)