Nitish congratulates Sinha on appointment as AEC Chairman

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar today congratulated Ratan Kumar Sinha for his appointment as the Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) and wished the latter success in his new position.

Sinha’s appointment as the AEC Chairman is a matter of great pride for the people of Bihar as he is the son of soil,”
Kumar said in a congratulatory message.

Sinha has become the first person from Bihar to hold the post of AEC Chairman, he said.

A native of Bhagalpur district, Sinha held the post of Director of Bhabha Atomic Research Centre before taking over
as the AEC Chairman from Srikumar Banerjee, who retired from service today.