Much awaited Minority Residential Schools begin

19 out of 71 Residential Schools established for minorities in the state began on Monday. 19 schools have been inaugurated in the first phase while remaining schools will be inaugurated in 2nd and 3rd phase. Respective state ministers and high officials attended the inaugural function. Bahadurpura (girls), Asif Nagar (boys) and Charminar (girls) schools began in Hyderabad in the first phase.

Deputy Chief Minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali inaugurated Bahadurpura School. The other places where the schools began include Balanagar (boys), Jedcharla (boys), Siddipet (boys), Nizamabad (girls), Kareem Nagar (boys), Peddapalli (girls), Sirsila (girls), Huzoorabad (boys) and Kaghaz Nagar (boys).

Meanwhile the Minority Residential School Society has announced that all the schools will remain closed from 2nd to 10th of July on account of Eid-ul-Fitr. Studies will begin from July 11.

Siasat news