MIM MLA to be Pro-tem Speaker of TS Assembly: Here’s how Raja Singh responds

Hyderabad: Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) Chief, Mr. Asaduddin Owaisi on his twitter handle had declared the name of the pro-term speaker of Telangana Assembly. He had also thanked Chief Minister of Telangana State, Mr. K. Chandrashekar Rao.

Mr. Owaisi had written, “MUMTAZ Ahmad Khan 6 term MLA of CHARMINAR from MIM will be made Pro-tem Speaker of Telangana Assembly, I am thankful to @TelanganaCMO KCR saheb”.

Reacting on the decision, BJP MLA, Mr. Raja Singh criticized Chief Minister of Telangana State, Mr. KCR. He also declared that he would not take oath in front of MIM MLA.

He further said that if Mr. KCR makes changes in the decision, it will send a good message in the State.