Masihullah Khan elected chairman of TS Haj Committee

Hyderabad: TRS activist and a close confidant of Mr. KCR, Mr. Masihullah Khan was elected unanimously as the chairman of TS Haj Committee.

His term of office would be three years. Out of the 16 members nominated on the Haj Committee, 14 were present. Mr. Farooq Husain, MLC proposed his name which was seconded by Mr. Mohammed Saleem, Chairman of Wakf Board who is the ex-officio member.

Prof. S.A. Shukoor conducted the election process whereas Mr. M.A. Mannan Forooqui completed the other proceedings.

While giving the details of the functioning of Haj Committee, its convener, Prof. Shukoor told that it is mandatory for the Haj Committee to convene its meeting twice a year.

–Siasat News