LS polls: National People’s Party Assam releases first list

Guwahati: National People’s Party Assam on Saturday announced the first list of candidates for the ensuing Lok Sabha polls.

The party has fielded Nazia Yasmin Mazumdar from Silchar seat, Ram Bahadur Sunar from Tezpur, Abdul Aziz from Kaliabor, Kamala Rajkonwar from Jorhat and Bhaben Baruah from Dibrugarh constituency.

Assam goes to polls in three phases for its 14 Lok Sabha seats. Five constituencies each will go to polls on first two phases on April 11 and 18 and four seats on the third phase on April 23.

Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases between April 11 and May 19. Results will be declared on May 23.