LS polls: Muslims find place in BJP’s first list

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday evening declared 184 candidates including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party chief Amit Shah for the ensuing Lok Sabha polls. Muslim candidates find the place in the party’s first list.

BJP has field Shri M M War from Baramulla, Shri Khalid Jahangir from Srinagar, Shri Sofi Youssaf from Anantnag. On the party’s ticket, Shri Abdul Khader to contest from Lakshadweep.

Celebrations erupted in Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, and other parts of the country from where the BJP announced its candidates for the ensuing polls. There was a massive celebration in Gandhinagar where the party workers burst crackers to express happiness over the party’s decision to field Shah from there.

It may be mentioned that the polls will begin on 11th April and conclude on 19th May. The counting of votes will take place on 23rd May.