LS polls: Jana Sena and alliance partners finalize seat sharing in Andhra Pradesh

Vijayawada: The BSP, CPI, CPM and JSP on Monday finalized their seat sharing agreement in Andhra Pradesh for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The BSP will contest on three seats, while CPI and CPM will contest on two Lok Sabha seats each in the state. The rest of the seats will be contested by JSP.

Following the agreement, the Pawan Kalyan-led party also announced its second list of candidates for the general elections.

Meanwhile,in Assembly elections out of 175 seats, the BSP will contest on 21 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh while CPI and CPM will contest seven Assembly seats each. The remaining will be contested by the JSP.

The Election Commission of India on Sunday announced that Andhra Pradesh will go to polls in a single phase on April 11. Both the Lok Sabha and legislative assembly polls will be held in the state simultaneously.