LS polls: AAP to contest from 3 seats each in Bihar, UP

New Delhi: In the run-up to the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)-led by Arvind Kejriwal on Sunday said it will contest three seats each in Bihar and in Uttar Pradesh and also announced its candidates.

Party national spokesperson and an MP, Sanjay Singh, tweeted on Sunday that so far AAP has decided to field three candidates for Kishanganj, Sitamarhi and Bhagalpur Lok Sabha constituencies respectively.

“AAP’s Political Affairs Committee (PAC) has approved three names for the Lok Sabha elections-Alimuddin Ansari for Kishanganj seat, Dr Raghunath Kumar for Sitamarhi seat and E Santender Kumar for Bhagalpur seat,” he said.
Besides Bihar, the AAP PAC has also approved three names for Uttar Pradesh state.

In another tweet, Sanjay Singh informed, “Aam Aadmi Party’s PAC has approved three names for Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha elections. Yogesh Dahya will contest from Saharanpur, Professor Shweta Sharma from Gautam Budh Nagar in Noida and Satish Chandra will for Aligarh seat.”

It is believed that, with 120 seats between them, both Uttar Pradesh (80 seats) and Bihar (40 seats) will play critical roles in determining which political party will form the next government in Delhi.