LS Elections 2019: Exit Polls predict three key states hold BJP’s win for second time

New Delhi: NDA’s win for the second consecutive term shall be widely decided by its performance in three key states UP, West Bengal and Odisha.

With UP alone playing a crucial role in determining who forms the next government at the Centre, NDA could win if it bags the most seats in UPs 80 Lok Sabha seats, Indian Express reports.

Previously in the 2014 general election, the BJP-led alliance had won 73 out of the 80 seats in the state forming the government.

Well while most exit polls project NDA has the winning party emerging out, the projections may not precisely be correct as various surveys predict different tallies.

According to the Republic TV-Cvoter survey, NDA will bag 38 seats in UP while the Mahagathbandhan will win 40 seats in UP leaving Congress with two wins.

On the hand, Times Now-VMR poll predict a tally of 58 wins for BJP and its allies leaving 20 for the Mahagathbandhan.

Today’s Chanakya for News 24 exit polls have suggested Mahagathbandhan wins 13 seats and predicted BJP’s win in UP winning as many as 65 seats.

Aaj Tak-Axis My India data projections have predicted NDA’s win with 62-68 seats in UP leaving Congress only two seats.

Speaking of West Bengal’s projections, the state is witnessing a fierce fight between the Trinamool Congress and the BJP as the Exit poll predict NDA to make significant gains with the 42 seats available in the state.

Aaj Tak’s projections has given both Trinamool and the BJP equal number of seats — 19-22 to Trinamool and 19-23 to BJP.

Today’s Chankaya predicts 18 seats to BJP and 23 to Trinamool while
Times Now-VMR predicts 11 seats for the BJP and 29 for the TMC, Republic’s Cvoter has the same projections.

Exit poll projections in Odisha too predict BJP this time will win surpass BJD’s tally this year.

Aaj Tak survey predicts BJP’s win by 15-19 seats in the coastal state leaving zero seats to BJD this year while Times Now-VMR and Republic TV-Cvoter projections are giving the BJP 12 and 10 seats, respectively, News 24-Today’s Chanakya have given BJP 11 seats.