LIVE: Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2017

LIVE: Uttar Pradesh Election Results 2017




Party Leading on  Won
SP+INC 0 54
BJP+ 0 325
BSP 0 19
Others 0 6

Voting on February 11,15,19,23,27  and March  4,8

Results : 11 March

Total seats:          403 seats

Seats for majority:        202 seats

The BJP cruised towards victory on Saturday in Uttar Pradesh. Proving wrong fears of a hung assembly in Uttar Pradesh, the Bharatiya Janata Party, its aggressive campaign led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, led in 294 of the 379 seats where counting trends were available after two and a half hours of vote count.

The ruling Samajwadi Party and its ally the Congress trailed at a poor second spot (75 seats) while the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) was gasping at 22 seats.