LIVE: Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018

Hyderabad: All eyes are set on Telangana as the much-awaited results of the severely fought Assembly polls which saw a political battle between Prajakutami and TRS will be declared today.

The counting for Telangana Assembly elections started at 8 a.m.

It may be noted that Telangana has 119 assembly constituencies.

Telangana Assembly Election Results for 119-seat
Indian National Congress (INC)+ 21
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) 88
Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) 7
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 1
Others 2

[also_read url=”#”]

LIVE: Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Chhattisgarh Assembly Election Results 2018


Telangana Assembly Election Results: Here are the LIVE updates

Time Event
5:00 p.m. Kavita gives befitting reply to Congress over EVM tampering claims (Click here to read more)
3:02 p.m. Grateful, indebted, humbled: KCR’s son (Click here to read more)
2:51 p.m. West Bengal, Bihar, Karnataka CMs congratulate KCR (Click here to read more)
2:30 p.m. Congress suspects EVM manipulation in Telangana (Click here to read more)
11:20 a.m. TRS wins Jagtial Assembly seats
9:45 a.m. Congress leads in three BJP-ruled states, TRS in Telangana (Click here to read more)
9:30 a.m. In case of “Hung Assembly” in Telangana, who will go with whom? (Click here to read more)
9:00 a.m. Congress leads in Rajasthan, trails in Telangana, stiff fight in MP (Click here to read more)
8:00 a.m. Counting of votes begins

It may be mentioned on Sunday, Telangana Unit BJP Chief Dr. K Laxman said that his party is open for the alliance in the state with any party other than the Congress and AIMIM if the saffron party fails to win the majority of seats in TS Assembly elections to form the government.

Meanwhile, Mr. Asaduddin Owaisi claimed that Mr. K Chandrashekar Rao’s Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) is going to form the government in Telangana with a clear majority. On Monday, Mr. Owaisi reached Mr. Chandrashekhar Rao’s official residence on his motorbike for a luncheon meeting with him ahead of the declaration of Assembly election results.