LIVE: Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2017

Gandhinagar (Gujarat): All eyes are set on Gujarat as the much-awaited results of the severely fought Assembly polls, which saw a political battle between the two leading parties, Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will be declared today.

The counting for the two-phase Gujarat Assembly and Himachal Pradesh elections started at 8 a.m. and results will be known by this afternoon.

It may be mentioned that Gujarat has 182 assembly constituencies.

Gujarat Assembly Election Results for 182-seat
 2017 2012
INC+ 80 61
BJP 99 115
Others 3 6

Also read: LIVE: Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2017

Gujarat Assembly Election Results: Here are the LIVE updates

1:15 p.m. Senior Congress leader, Arjun Modhwadiya has lost to BJP Bokhiriya by 1,855 votes on the Porbandar seat.
12:10 p.m. Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani wins from Vadgam Assembly Constituency
11:30 a.m. Both Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani and OBC leader Alpesh Thakor are leading from their respective constituencies
11:00 a.m. Imran Yusufbhai of Congress wins from Jamalpur-Khadia. Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani won the seat
10:00 a.m. Congress giving tough fight to BJP
9:30 a.m. Gujarat CM, Deputy CM trailing
9:00 a.m. Neck-to-neck contest in Gujarat
8:30 a.m. In Gujarat, BJP takes early lead
8:00 a.m. Counting of votes begins