LIVE UP bypoll: RLD’s Tabassum Hasan leading in Kairana, SP’s Naeemul Hasan wins Noorpur

LUCKNOW: The counting of votes for by-elections to four Lok Sabha seats and 10 assembly constituencies will be held on Thursday.

United opposition’s Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) candidate Tabassum Hasan has taken a lead in UP’s Kairana Lok Sabha seat over BJP’s Mriganka Singh. In Noorpur assembly seat, the Samajwadi Party candidate is ahead.

The Kairana seat fell vacant after the the demise of BJP MP Hukum Singh, who died in February due to prolonged illness. The saffron party pitted his daughter Mriganka Singh as the party candidate against SP-RLD candidate Tabassum Hasan.

Tabassum Hasan, a former lawmaker, if wins Kairana then she will be the lone Muslim representative from UP in Lok Sabha as in 2014 Lok Sabha polls no Muslim candidate won from UP.

Tabassum is also supported by the Congress and Samajwadi Party, and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP).

Samajwadi Party is ahead in the Noorpur Assembly seat, which was also left vacant after the demise of a BJP legislator in a road accident .

Here are the LIVE updates:

KAIRANA:  RLD candidate Tabassum Hasan said: “Saba milke chalene aur inshallah dhul chatayenge in sabko (We will all come together, inshallah and we will make them bite the dust)”.

KAIRANA: RLD Tabassum Hasan has taken an unassailable lead of over 43,000 votes.

Mriganka Singh, the BJP candidate for Kairana Lok Sabha constituency has accepted her defeat.

KAIRANA: RLD’s Tabassum Hasan leads Kairana by 45,322 votes

KAIRANA: Shamli update:

RLD’s Tabassum Hasan-3,60,821

BJP’s Mriganka Singh- 3,17,190

NOORPUR: Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate Naeem Ul Hasan wins by 6,211 votes. The Noorpur Assembly seat was previously held by the BJP.

KAIRANA: Shamli District Magistrate Indra Vikram Singh said, “after 14 rounds of counting, 5,43,394 votes have been registered. Out of this, 2,86,705 votes are accounted for Tabassum Hasan. Now, there are total 24 rounds of counting, with 10 still left. In Nakur and Gangoh Assembly segments there are a few more rounds of counting left.”

After the 14th round of counting:

RLD’s Tabassum Hasan-Leading: 2,86,705 votes

BJP’s Mriganka Singh- Trailing: 2,44,627 votes.

KAIRANA: Hukum Singh’s daughter Mriganka is currently trailing by 62 thousand votes. 

NOORPUR:  Celebration begins in Noorpur.

KAIRANA: RLD’s Tabassum Hasan is leading with 74,907 votes while BJP’s Mriganka Singh is trailing at 65,278 votes after 19 rounds of counting.

KAIRANA: After 15th round of counting, RLD’s Tabassum Hasan is leading Nakur Vidhan Sabha by 42,734 votes over BJP’s Mriganka Singh. 

NOORPUR: Samajwadi Party leading by 10208 votes after 20th round of counting, reported ANI.

KAIRANA: SP-RLD’s Tabassum Hasan leading by nearly 42,068 votes after 14 round of counting.

KAIRANA: According to ANI, RLD’s Tabassum Hasan is currently leading by 41,391 votes over BJP’s Mriganka Singh after 13 rounds of counting. 

 RLD’s Tabassum Hasan-Leading: 2,71, 130  votes

BJP’s Mriganka Singh- Trailing: 2,09, 975 votes.

NOORPUR: After 14th rounds of counting, SP’s Naeemul Hasan is leading by 5,182 votes. The current tally stands as follows:

Naeemul Hasan: 53,771
Avani Singh: 48,589

KAIRANA: In an exclusive chat with CNN-News18, SP-RLD candidate Tabassum Hasan  called it a victory of truth. ‘This will be a victory of truth over lie. Our truth Vs their four years of lies.,” she said. 

RLD’s Tabassum Hasan: 1,51,427

BJP’s Mriganka Singh: 1,10,222

KAIRANA: In the 9th round of countingTabassum Hasan is currently leading  with 58,908 votes while BJP’s Mriganka Singh is trailing at 30,623 votes.

KAIRANA: RLD-SP candidate Tabassum Hasan is leading in the Nakur Assembly segment with 46,909 votes  in the 9th round of counting.

KAIRANA:  Tabassum Hasan leading by 30,085 votes after the fourth round of counting, News18 Hindi reported.

KAIRANA: Tabassum Hasan leads with 13,300 votes  with BJP’s Mriganka Singh trailing at 9,016 votes.

KAIRANA: RLD-SP candidate Tabassum Hasan takes a bigger lead over BJP’s Mriganka Singh, leading with over 3,000 votes.

KAIRANA: BJP’s Mriganaka Singh leading  is leading with 46 votes.

NOORPUR: Samajwadi Party leading by over 5100 votes in the 14th round of counting  over BJP’s Avani Singh.

NOORPUR: Naimul Hasan from Samajwadi Party leading with 42,506 votes while BJP is trailing at 37,590 votes after 11 rounds of counting.