Legislature secretary releases new ID cards to Media

Hyderabad: Ahead of the Assembly session beginning from January 17 and conclude on January 20, the Legislature officials have issued identity cards to journalists to cover the session. On Monday, Legislature Secretary V Narsimha Charyulu and Media Committee Chairman Suraj Bharadwaj released permanent media passes with two years validity from January 2019 to December 31, 2020 for coverage of the Assembly sessions.

Since the validity of the previous cards expired on December 31, 2018, the officials and media committee have released the new cards. With this, the journalists of print and electronic media can avail of the passes from January 15, two days ahead of the session, Narsimha Charyulu said.