Kurnool MLC poll: KE Prabhakar, three others file papers

Kurnool: Four candidates filed their nominations for local constituency MLC post in Andhra Pradesh.

Today is the last day of nominations. TDP candidate K E Prabhakar, BSP candidate Dandu Seshu Yadav and two Independent candidates — Pulyala Nagireddy and Puli Jayaprakash Reddy — have filed nomination for MLC post.

However, the main Opposition YSRCP decided not to contest the MLC election.