Kings XI win the toss and choose to bowl against KKR

Kolkata: Kings XI Punjab skipper Murali Vijay won the toss and elected to bowl against Kolkata Knight Riders in their IPL match at the Eden Gardens here today.

Punjab made two changes, bringing in Swapnil Singh in place of KC Cariappa and replacing Mitchell Marsh with Manan Vohrain the playing XI.

Kolkata also brought in Shakib Al Hasan for Chris Lynn and Brad Hogg for Sunil Narine.


Kolkata Knight Riders: RV Uthappa (WK), G Gambhir (C), MK Pandey, SA Yadav, Shakib Al Hasan, YK Pathan, AD Russell, GB Hogg, PP Chawla, M Morkel, UT Yadav

Kings XI Punjab: M Vijay (C), M Vohra, MP Stoinis, GJ Maxwell, DA Miller, Gurkeerat Singh, WP Saha , AR Patel, MM Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Swapnil Singh.