Khattar cabinet reshuffle tomorrow

Chandigarh: Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar will carry out reshuffle of his Cabinet tomorrow.

Khattar is likely to induct Faridabad and Rohtak MLAs Vipul Goel and Manish Grover in his Ministry, official sources said.

The sources indicated that Khattar may also drop two Ministers from his Cabinet.

Dr Banwari Lal, MLA from Bawal, is likely to be made Chief Parliamentary Secretary.

The departments of some Ministers may also be changed on the basis of their performance, the sources said.

Notably, nine months after becoming Haryana’s Chief Minister in October 2014, Khattar had a year back expanded his cabinet for the first time inducting three new ministers.

After their induction, BJP government led by Khattar has 13 ministers, including the Chief Minister.

After the expansion of the Cabinet last year, apart from the Chief Minister, there are seven Cabinet Ministers, two Ministers of State with Independent charge and three Ministers of State. Besides, there are four Chief Parliamentary Secretaries.