Hyderabad Telangana

KCR keeps promise; hands over 600 DBR houses in Eraveli, Narasampet villages in Siddipet

KCR keeps promise; hands over 600 DBR houses in Eraveli, Narasampet villages in Siddipet

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao today desired that all villages in the State should become self-sufficient, self-governed and self-reliant. He said Eravelli and Narasampet villages under Siddipet Assembly constituency are moving towards this direction and all the other villages in the State should take this as an example and achieve an all-round development.

The Chief Minister participated in combined house warming ceremony of the double bed room houses in these two villages at 7.30 am on Friday. The Chief Minister also inaugurated a Kalyana Mandapam at Eravelli village. The Chief Minister visited the houses of Tondur Ramachander in Eravelli village and Bhookala Parvathalu Yadav in Narasampet villages and congratulated them.

The Chief Minister took the opportunity to move around both the villages and interacted with the people and personally enquired about their well-being. The Chief Minister, who declared Eravelli and Narasampet villages as cashless transaction villages, distributed swiping machines to the people. With this, the TRS Government has taken the first step in fulfilling the promise made by Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao to provide two-bedroom houses to the poor living in slums in the State.

The houses numbering some 600 having all facilities were handed over to the beneficiaries by the Chief Minister at a mass house warming ceremony. While 330 houses were completed and handed over to the beneficiaries in Erravalli, 159 houses were completed and handed over to the beneficiaries. He also inaugurated a pylon at Erravalli and a community hall.


Addressing the public on the occasion, the Chief Minister said both Eravelli and Narasampet villages have been declared as cashless transaction villages. He said for the first time, under the leadership of Minister T Harish Rao, in the Siddipet Assembly Constituency, Ibrahimpur was declared as the first cashless villages in the State. Taking inspiration from Ibrahimpur, Eravelli and Narasampet villages have also become cashless, he added.

            “This cashless model should extend to all the villages in the State and Telangana should become No 1 State in the country in cashless transactions. “I urge people to make this experiment a success. Eravelli and Narasampet villages are on the path to become model villages. They will become self-governed, self-sufficient and self-reliant in all aspects. These villages will not dependent on anyone and the people should make this as a reality. People in these villages should help to make these villages as a training ground for achieving our dream of Bangaru Telangana. We have achieved unity among the people. Persons, who refused to budge an inch from their land have sacrificed hundreds of square yards to make the double bed room house scheme a success. They have sacrificed their piece of land for others’ benefit. There is a lot of awareness among the people now. We will organise a mass lunch one-day where we all meet and discuss other issues”.

            “This is only a small step forward. We have finished the village construction. There is a need to construct more houses. There are some leftover works to be completed. We will work hard and do Srama Daan (voluntary labour) to complete these works. I once again, thank people from Eravelli and

Narasampet villages and representatives of these villages”, the Chief Minister said.

Ministers T Harish Rao, A Indrakaran Reddy, Deputy Speaker Padma Devender Reddy, ZP Chairperson Rajamani Murali Yadav, MPs K Prabhakar Reddy, P Srinivas Reddy, Principal Secretary (Housing) Chitra Ramachandran, District Collector Venkatram Reddy, Joint Collector  Hanumanth Rao and others participated in the program. (NSS)