KCR to attend Kumaraswamy Swearing-in

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao is likely to attend swearing-in ceremony of HD Kumara Swamy as Karnataka Chief Minister at Kanthirava Stadium on May 21 Monday at around 12 noon to 12.30 hours.

Informed sources said Kumaraswamy called up KCR to attend the swearing-in which was taking place in the wake of Yeddyurappa, who resigned to Chief Minister post on failing to prove majority to form the government. The Congress and JD(S) combine has got invitation from Governor Vajhubhai Wala on Saturday, Kumara Swamy had already called on him at Raj Bhavan and spoke on forming the government.

Later, Kumaraswamy told the media in Bengaluru that two Telugu Chief Ministers K Chandrasekhar Rao and N Chandrababu Naidu will be attending his swearing-in ceremony. He also extended similar invitation to other leaders like AICC Chief Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi, Uttar Pradesh former chief minister Akhilesh Yadav, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Benerjee, and former UP CM Mayavati and others.

It may be recalled here that KCR has already extended support to JD(S) during his meeting with former Prime Minister Deve Gowda and Kumara Swamy and voiced against the BJP and the Congress. According to informed sources, KCR will attend the Kumara Swamy’s swearing-in ceremony. Or else, KCR is likely to depute IT Minister KT Rama Rao to the program to avoid embarrassment for speaking against the Congress during the elections in Karnataka since it is the partner in the Kumara Swamy government. (NSS)