Karnataka bypolls: Voting concludes, Bellary records highest turnout

Bengaluru (Karnataka): The voting in the three Lok Sabha and two Assembly constituencies of the state have concluded, with the Bellary parliamentary constituency recording the highest voter turnout on Saturday.

Bellary witnessed 63.85 per cent of voter turnout, while Shimoga and Mandya constituencies recorded 61.05 per cent and 53.93 per cent of voter turnout respectively.

Legislative assembly constituencies Ramanagaram and Jamkhandi recorded 73.71 per cent and 81.58 per cent of voting, respectively.

The results of polling will be declared on November 6.

The terms for the Bellary, Shimoga and Mandya seats will be too short considering the fact that the Lok Sabha elections are due next year.