Ishant makes comeback to India’s Test squad

New Delhi [India]: Indian pacer Ishant Sharma will be making his comeback in the Test format as the BCCI’s selection committee on Sunday announced the 15-man squad against Sri Lanka.

The three -Test match series will be played at Galle, Colombo and Kandy.

India’s Test squad is as follows:

Virat Kohli (Captain), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice captain), Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, W Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, M Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.

India’s tour of Sri Lank will begin Galle on July 26. Kohli’s men will be playing three Tests, five ODIs and one T20I during the series.

Meanwhile no new head coach has been named for the Indian cricket team despite the announcement made by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) senior official Rajeev Shukla.

“It was Anil Kumble’s decision not to continue as coach of Team India. We will announce the name of the coach before Team India’s tour to Sri Lanka,” Shukla, head of BCCI Special Committee said on Thursday. (ANI)