India-Sri Lanka series starts November 16

New Delhi: Sri Lanka will play a three-day warm-up match in Kolkata ahead of their series against India starting November 16, the Indian cricket board said Tuesday.

The island nation will play three Tests, three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 matches between November and December.

This will be Sri Lanka’s return tour following their 9-0 rout by the Virat Kohli-led team earlier this year.


November 11-13 three-day warm-up tie, Kolkata

November 16-20 1st Test, Kolkata

November 24-28 2nd Test, Nagpur

December 2-6 3rd Test, Delhi

December 10 1st ODI, Dharamsala

December 13 2nd ODI, Mohali

December 17 3rd ODI, Visakhapatnam

December 20 1st T20I, Cuttack

December 22 2nd T20I, Indore

December 24 3rd T20I, Mumbai