India rope in Aravind for remaining ODIs against Proteas

New Delhi, Oct.19 : Left-arm pacer Sreenath Aravind will replace Umesh Yadav for the remaining two ODIs of the five-match series against South Africa, the Board of Cricket Council in India (BCCI) announced on Monday.

Leading spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, who was injured in the first ODI at Kanpur, has not been included in the squad for the first two Tests.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been called in the side while veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has been dropped.

India ODI squad : MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, S Arvind, Stuart Binny, Ambati Rayudu, Gurkeerat Mann .

India squad for first two tests: Virat Kohli (captain),Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahana, Rohit Sharma , Wriddhiman Saha, Ravendra Jadeja ,Amit Mishra , Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav ,Varun Aaron , KL Rahul, Stuart Binny , Ishant Sharma ,Ravendra Jadeja. (ANI)