India name unchanged squad for remaining ODIs against Kiwis

Ranchi [India]: Spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, and fast bowler Mohammed Shami have been rested once again as India announced a 14-man unchanged squad for the remaining two ODIs of the five-match series against New Zealand.

The three bowlers were earlier omitted from the ODI squad for the first three matches, keeping in mind the 13-Test long 2016-2017 home season.

Ashwin, Jadeja and Shami played all three Tests in India’s recently-included clean sweep of New Zealand,ESPNcricinfo reported.

Meanwhile, batsman Suresh Raina, who made a comeback to the ODI squad after playing his last match against South Africa last year, is also not included for the remaining matches as he is still recovering from viral fever.

India are currently leading the series 2-1 against New Zealand following their seven-wicket win in the third ODI in Mohali. The two sides will play their fourth ODI on October 26 in Ranchi.

The squad for remaining two ODIs is as follows:

MS Dhoni (captain), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav. (ANI)