India asked to field first in series-decider T20I

Rajkot (Gujarat) [India]: New Zealand have won the toss and asked India to field first in the series-deciding second T20I against New Zealand here at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot on Saturday.

Having snapped the Twenty20 international jinx against New Zealand with the opening match win in New Delhi, India will now aim to clinch the three-match series whereas the Black Caps will try to keep it alive.

After being asked to field first, India captain Virat Kohli expressed that he would have anyway opted for the same.

Talking about the Indian playing XI, the Men in Blue have decided to make just one change.

Mohammed Siraj, who earned his first Team India call-up, will be replacing retired pacer Ashish Nehra.

Mumbai batsman Shreyas Iyer, who started his international career on the day Nehra ended, did not get a chance to bat in the first T20 and will now be eager to score for the team in this match.

The Kane Williamson-led side, however, have made two important changes in the squad. Adam Milne and Glenn Phillips have replaced Tim Southee and Tom Latham respectively.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Tom Bruce, Glenn Phillips(w), Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult. (ANI)