Independence Day Celebrations: CM to unfurl Tricolour at Golconda Fort on 15th August

Hyderabad: The State Government has decided to conduct Independence Day Celebrations across the state in a grand manner. In an order, the General Administration Department (GAD) of the government said that the Independence day will be celebrated at Rani Mahal Lawns in Golconda Fort in Hyderabad. In a communique, the government has said that it has decided to conduct Independence Day at State Headquarters as well as at all Districts in the Telangana State in a befitting manner.

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao will pay floral tributes to Martyrs memorial and will participate in the Independence Day Celebrations at Golconda Fort and unfurl national flag. Similarly concerned ministers and officials will pay floral tributes at Martyr’s Memorials, attend the event in districts head quarters to unfurl national flag and take the guard of honour as part of the ceremonial parade as following.

In the order, the GAD directed all the District Collectors to take necessary action accordingly. They are further requested to follow the instructions issued on Flag Code 2002 and to avoid usage of plastic flags. As per the Government decision ministers and others to hoist the national flag at districts are as follows.

Speaker S Madhusudhan Chary will unfurl the tricolour at Telangana State Legislature Assembly premises, Deputy Chief Minister Kadiam Srihari at Warangal Urban, KT Rama Rao at Rajanna Siricilla, Special Chief Secretary Planning BP Acharya at Mahabubabad, Government Whip Palla Rajeshwar Reddy at Warangal Rural, Government Whip Bodekunti Venkateshwarlu at Jangaon, Finance Minister Etala Rajender at Karimnagar, Chief Whip Koppula Eshwar at Jagtial, Chief Whip Paturi Sudhakar Reddy at Peddapally, BC Welfare Minister Jogu Ramanna at Adilabad, Housing Minister A Indrakaran Reddy at Nirmal, Whip N Odelu at Mancherial, Council Chairman Swamy Goud at Kumaram Bheem Asifabad, Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao at Sidhipet, Deputy Speaker Padma Devender Reddy at Medak, Special Chief Secretary BR Meena at Sanga Reddy, Agriculture Minister Pocharam Srinivas Reddy at Nizamabad, Whipe G Goverdhan at Kama Reddy, Health Minister Dr C Lakshma Reddy at Mahabubnagar, Panchayat Raj Minister Jupally Krishna Rao at Nagarkurnool, State Planning Board Vice Chairman S Niranjan Redd y at Wanaparthy, Animal Husbandry Minister T Srinivas Yadav at Jogulamba Gadwal, Roads and Buildings Minister T Nageshwar Rao at Khammam, Excise Minister T Padma Rao Goud at Bhadradri Kothagudem, Deputy Chairman of Council N Vidya Sagar at Nalgonda, Energy Minister G Jagadish Reddy at Suryapet, Whip G Sunitha at Yadadri Bhavanagiri, Transport P Mahender Reddy at Vikarabad, Deputy Chief Minister Mahmood Ali at Ranga Reddy and Home Minister N Narsimha Reddy at Medchal. (NSS)