Ind W vs Eng W 1st T20I: India to bowl first against England

Guwahati(Assam): India won the toss and elected to bowl first in the first T20I of the ongoing three-match T20 series here at Guwahati on Monday.

Following the toss, Indian captain Smriti Mandhana said she was looking to bowl first, considering the pitch conditions. Bharti Fulmali, Komal Zanzad, Ekta Bisht and Anuja Patil are the four players who are missing from action in this first T20I.

England’s captain Heather Knight, on the other hand, made two changes in the team from the final ODI against India.

Following are the Indian and England playing XI:

India-Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana (capt), Veda Krishnamurthy, Mithali Raj, Arundhati Reddy, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav
England- Tammy Beaumont (wk), Danielle Wyatt, Heather Knight (c), Natalie Sciver, Lauren Winfield, Katherine Brunt, Sophia Dunkley, Anya Shrubsole, Kate Cross, Linsey Smith, Alex Hartley.