Hyderabad: Mohammed Azharuddin, Gopala Krishna to receive “Sadbhavana Awards”

Hyderabad: Mohammed Azharuddin, Former Captain of India Cricket Team and Ex- MP of Congress will receive “Sadbhavana Awards”.

Mr. M.Gopala Krishna retired IAS Officer will also get the award.

According to the news published in Hans India,  on 19th October at Charminar, 27th Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Yatra Commemoration Day will be observed.

It may be mentioned that in 1990, Rajiv Gandhi, former Prime Minister had hoisted the flag of the party at Charminar. Then, he started Sadbhavana Yatra in twin cities of Hyderabad and Secunderabad.

Every year, this day is observed to commemorate Rajiv Gandhi.

It is also reported that N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, TPCC President will hoist the party flag at Rajiv Gandhi Sadbhavana Yatra Commemoration Pole. Many other Congress leaders will also participate in the programme.