Hyderabad: Former legislator, TDP leader join YSRCP

Hyderabad: Former MLA from Pithapuram Vanga Geetha and former TDP leader Adala Prabhakar Reddy joined YSR Congress Party in presence of party chief Jagan Mohan Reddy here on Saturday.

Apart from these leaders many independents also joined the YSR Congress Party.

Others who joined the YSRCP party include Magunta Srinivasula Reddy, Dronamraju Srinivas, and Konathala Rama Krishna.

The leaders were inducted in the presence of Jagan Mohan Reddy at his residence near Lotus Pond.

Earlier on March 14, TDP MLC Magunta Sreenivasulu Reddy had resigned from his party as well as the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council. Upon his resignation, he had also announced his decision to join YRSCP.