Hezbollah chief Nasrallah designated as terror sponsor

Riyadh: Saudi State Security Presidency designated on Wednesday 10 Hezbollah commanders including Hassan Nasrallah, the Secretary-General of Hezbollah, on the kingdom’s terrorism list. According to SPA the official news agency of Saudi Arabia, five members of Hezbollah’s Shura Council have also been designated as terrorists. The decision has been taken in the light of the decision of the Terrorist Financing and Targeting Center (TFTC). Saudi Arabia is the chairman of the centre. The other TFTC member states are the Kingdom of Bahrain, the State of Kuwait, the Sultanate of Oman, the State of Qatar, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The US Department of the Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) in partnership with the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the co-chair of the Terrorist Financing Targeting Center (TFTC), designated senior members of Hezbollah’s Shura Council of Hezbollah, including Naim Qasim, Muhammad Yazbak, Husayn Al- Khalil, and Ibrahim al-Amin al-Sayyid, as terrorists.