Haryana govt sacks two doctors over dereliction of duty

New Delhi: The Haryana government on Thursday dismissed two doctors and suspend as many officers while ordering show cause against five others for alleged dereliction of duty in redress of the complaints received at ‘CM window’ grievances portal.

These orders were issued today by Additional Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Rakesh Gupta and OSD to Chief Minister Bhupeshwar Dayal during a meeting with Nodal officers to review the progress of complaints received on CM window here.

They expressed displeasure over the performance of Regional Officer, Hisar and Bahadurgarh of Haryana State Pollution Control Board, K Das, in dealing complaints on CM window and ordered his suspension, an official release said here.

Besides, they also ordered to suspend Block Elementary Education Officer, Panipat Satbir Saroha for not investigating properly the complaint against a private school.

Apart from this, orders have also been issued to terminate the services of Dr. Dara Singh and Dr R. P. Sharma, the release further said.

Showcause notices were issued to District Food and Supplies Officer Seema Sharma of Mewat, Assistance Excise and Taxation Officer Vijay Kumar, Police Inspector Gharaunda Rajbir Singh, Station House Officer Taoru and Nodal Officer of Mines and Geology Department for delay in redress of grievances received on CM Window.

Bhupeshwar Dayal directed the Nodal Officers to redress the grievances received on CM Window on priority basis and said that laxity in this regard would not be tolerated.