Governor administers oath to new CJ of High Court

Hyderabad: Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan today administered oath of office to Justice Thottathil Bhaskaran Nair Radhakrishnan as Chief Justice of the High Court of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh States at a swearing ceremony held at 11 am at Raj Bhavan.

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao, Deputy Chief Minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Deputy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh K.E. Krishna Murthy, Telangana Legislative Council Chairman K. Swamy Goud, Telangana Speaker S. Madhusudana Chary, Acting Chief Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Judges of the High Court, Members of Parliament, MLCs, MLAs, Telangana Chief Secretary S.K. Joshi, Telangana Director General of Police P. Mahender Reddy, Andhra Pradesh DGP R.P. Thakur, Advisors to Telangana Government and senior officers, Registrars of the High Court were present. (NSS)